I can’t believe I won!

I just got a call from Jeremy? at Purl Soho saying that I won one of the door raffles.

Jeremy? reading out the prize winners

I went to Purl Soho yesterday for the Customer Appreciation Day. I got there around 1:30. I entered the 2pm door raffle, got nothing. I entered the 3pm raffle. Did the beginners embroidery class for 30 min.

Waited till 3pm and again won nothing. I decided I’d head home. I entered the 4pm raffle since you didn’t have to be there to get the prize. So I’m lolly gagging in bed on this wet Sunday and I get a call. I won a prize!!! 4 STC craft books. One of them I actually already own – Reversible Knitting by Lynne Barr – it’s a great book! I also got Weekend Knitting and Last Minute Knitted Gifts. I forget what the fourth book was.

Here are a couple more pics from the day. There were some snacks. Some taster classes. And you got a goody bag with your purchase. A fun day was had! An especially fun day since I won a prize.🙂

Sewing and Sit and Craft area

The Classroom in back of store

Hoping your name will be called

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

