Brrr… Chilly…

I would choose the first really cold day to photograph my latest FOs. I’ve been doing a bit of test knitting for my knitter friends and attempted a new design.

1. Quinault fingerless mitts
IMG_3616

This is a test knit for Marjorie (Raintownknitter on ravelry). The mitts are really lovely and with the weather turning cold will keep my fingers nice and warm as I knit on the subway. The mitts are knit using Malabrigo Yarn Sock in the Impressionist Sky colorway.

For fun, the pics went ‘see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil”:
IMG_3603IMG_3605IMG_3609

2. Hestia cardigan
This test knit is for Jacqui (Jacqui722 on ravelry). The cardigan is knit using Malabrigo Yarn Sock in the Terracotta colorway.

IMG_3487

3. Reprieve
I’ve really not been having a great time lately. Everything I’ve attempted to design has been a big fail. I see something in my head and then I’d start knitting it and just not liking it. So it was a surprise when this shawl came to mind. I actually wrote out the pattern, made up my charts and then started knitting it. I called it Reprieve because everything seemed to be coming together and it was nice after all the failures. However, I’m not too happy with the final result so I don’t think I’ll be publishing it. The shawl is knit using Malabrigo Yarn Sock in the Ochre colorway.

IMG_3579

IMG_3571

3 Comments

Filed under Knit Design, Knitting

3 responses to “Brrr… Chilly…

  1. Well….I love the lace edging on the shawl. Maybe it would work better as a rectangular stole? (I’m not a shawl person: don’t wear them, don’t make them; so take this opinion with a grain of salt.)

    The mitts and cardigan are just wonderful. And a whole cardigan out of sockweight? The mind boggles at how many stitches that takes…

  2. Nerissa

    I love all your designs! The shawl is sooo pretty, and if there’s something wrong let’s just say your “fans” don’t see it. I love the name of it and I hope to make it one day, after you DO publish it.🙂

  3. Wen

    Beautiful work, I especially love the mitts

Leave a Reply

